This website uses cookies to optimize your user experience, statistics, and display customized ads. By using your website, you agree that we use these cookies.Read more about our cookie policy »


Nordic designer of the year

On August 24, the winner of the design award, Formex Nova – Nordic Designer of the Year, will be announced. Formex established the award six years ago, the award goes to a young designer who is working in the Nordic region.

Booth number: B18:10

The award consist of:
-The winner receives a grant of 50 000 SEK to be used towards education, inspiration travel or equivalent.
-The winner gets a stand at the springtime Formex (the year after winning).
-A unique designed diploma made by a new graphic designers each year.
-The nominated designers get to show their products in an exhibition at Formex the same year of nomination.
-The nominated will be presented at the press breakfast at the opening of Formex.

Former winners:
2011 Simon Klenell och Hanna Hedman, (SE)
2012 Mari Isopahkala, (FI)
2013 Mattias Stenberg, (SE)
2014 Line Depping, (DK)
2015 Erik Olovsson & Kyuhyung Cho, (SE).

The jury comprises:
Ewa Kumlin, VD, Svensk Form
Lotta Lewenhaupt, journalist och författare
Kerstin Wickman, professor i designhistoria
Anders Färdig, CEO, Design House Stockholm

Guest jury 2016
Johannes Karlström, Note Design Studio.